Jump to content

Proper way to delete Cydia tweaks


Recommended Posts

As you all know Apple devices are run by specific rules regulations and protocols. It is considered s perfect but there is little space for personal customization. Unlike Android users, iOS users have to bare a lot of limitations. That's how jailbreaking is came as a solution for those limitations. With jailbreak, you have to relate this word Cydia. Cydia is an alternative application or app store for default app store providing by Apple which is downloaded default after almost every jailbreak. You can download Cydia free without any cost. Using Cydia You can customize your iDevice easily without boundaries. 

What are the consequences of using Cydia?

Cydia is enormously supported to customize the iDevice which you have but there is a negative side for it. Security and safety come first. It is a popular secret that it is not a simple task to get the approval of Apple to add an app for there default app store. There are a lot of rules and regulations and standards which is necessary. So there is not any chance for fake apps that contain malware and virus to get into the app store. But Cydia is the opposite. There are fewer rules for anything. So you have to be careful when you download anything from Cydia.

Not to mention that before download Cydia you should jailbreak the device and that will avoid the warranty for your device. So whatever happened to your phone it is your responsibility. Not only that Cydia installation will affect your device speed and smooth performance. To fix this you have to remove Cydia tweaks often.

FguSqbv.png

How to Delete Cydia Tweaks from iPhone?

You can do it with just using the phone without needing a computer. This process is easy and successful for almost all the time but however, we could not predict the future. So before doing it, its better you backup your device.

  1. Launch the Cydia application by tapping it on your mobile phone.
  2. Click the tab named Installed and the tweak you want to remove.
  3. On the top right there is a button named Modify. 
  4. Click it and select the Remove option.
  5. Do not click on Confirm. Select Continue Queuing to select and add all the tweaks.
  6. Now all the tweaks are ready to remove at once.
  7. Go back to the Installed tab and click the Queue button.
  8. Its time to click Confirm Button. With it, all tweaks are removing at the same time.
  9. Reboot the device and you'll see the problem will be resolved. 
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...