Core W100 Case Mods

Papa Smurf

Anyone finding Issues or Making Improvements on the Core W100 & W200 Cases?

Please Post Your Comments Here for Discussion

I bought a Core W100 a couple months ago and found much room for improvement

I will post a series of issues I had and how I resolved them.

Please feel free to comment and post your concerns or how you improved or resolved your issues. :lol:

About Me:

I am kinda new on this forum but I have a lot of background in Mechanical,  Electro Mechanical, Manufacturing Engineering.

I have worked in Hardware Engineering, Product Developement, R&D Labs, Fabrication Labs & Model Shop.

I have been building custom to order PCs, Servers, & Workstations since 1985

I don't claim to know everything  :P

First I would like to say how much I love my W100 case. I litteraly spent two or three months trying to decide on what case to by. I knew I needed lots of room for watercooling with two loops plus room for system expansion. I liked the Level 10 cabs but it just seemed too confining, then I started looking at pedistal type cases or main cases with top and bottom modules, and then almost bought the CoolerMaster Half Stacker and found out Thermaltake was making the W100/P100 and W200 series. I wanted the W200 but it wasn't released yet. So I bought a W100 and figured if I need more room I would add the P100 chasis later. Well when I got the case I was surprised to see it was much larger that I pictured and the real plus to this case is the options for various different fan and radiator configuration possibilities. Ans also the options for mounting drives. I must give Thermaltake some kudos here for giving me a pretty good building block with a good frame and side pannel skins.